Ultimate Responsibility

I recently became aware of the concept of ultimate or total responsibility.

This was brought to my attention while completing Dr Joe Vitale’s Awakening course(I highly recommend this course by the way).

In it he refers to Dr. Ihaleakala Hew Len a Hawiian therapist renowned for “curing” his patience without actually meeting them.

When Dr Vitale asked him ‘What were you doing within yourself that caused those people to change’

He responded “‘I was simply healing the part of me that created them,’ (Check out the full story at http://www.zerolimits.info)

This is really taking responsibility to the next level. A step above just being responsible for our thoughts, words and actions but actually taking responsibility for everything that occurs in our reality.

Hmmm well how far can we take this? Can we end war, poverty and disease?

This really got me thinking as for years I’d been avoiding watching news or reading the paper as it was all so negative.

But was I just avoiding the problem? Sweeping it under the carpet because it was all too much for me?

So now I’ve taken a new approach. I now read the paper and when I  find a negative article that envokes an emotional reaction within me I stop. I highlight that emotion in my body and I mentally offer it to the devine (god, buddah, Allah, your higher self, what ever you believe in) and I ask the devine

“Please forgive me for whatever part of me brought this into reality”

“I’m sorry for what I’ve done or haven’t done that created this”

“Thank you for the beautiful world in which we live”

“I Love you”

Now that’s just me, and yes you may say “fat lot of good you’re doing, Look in the paper the worlds full of violence and pain”. But what if we all did this? What if the entire planet took responsibility for their lives and everything that occurred.

Imagine a world without disease, hunger, pain or frustration. Sounds good right? Well then just pick up a paper and get going!

Good Luck

Bradley Stuart

No comments yet

Leave a comment